Luncheon Series

Meet on the First Thursday of each month except where noted by ** Meetings are at Avion on the Water Banquet Center, from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm

luncheon registration form

  Thursday, September 5, 2019, 6:00 pm, Massimo Faggioli Ph.D., Professor of Historical Theology Villanova University, “From Vatican II to the Sexual Abuse Crisis: The Challenges for the Catholic – Church Political, Institutional, Theological
  Thursday, October 3, 2019, John Angotti, Music MissionGod in the Mystery of Suffering
  Thursday, November 7, 2019, Joan Lawson, Consultant for Religious Education
Diocese of Youngstown, “Inspiring Saints”
  Thursday, December 5, 2019, Sr. Carolyn Capuano H.M., VP for Mission and Ministry at Mercy Medical Center, Canton, “Ministry Changed Not Ended: The Mercy—St. Paul Square Story”
  Thursday, January 9, 2020*, Very Rev. Msgr. Robert J. Siffrin, Vicar General Moderator of the Curia, Diocese of Youngstown, Parish Administrator of St. Edward Parish Youngstown, “Signs of New Evangelization”
 The Most Reverend George V. Murry, SJ PhD. Thursday, February 6, 2020, The Most Reverend George V. Murry, SJ PhD., Bishop of the Diocese of Youngstown, “The Church in America and the Social Gospel Movement 1880 to 1900”
  Thursday, March 5, 2020, Rev. Donald Senior, President Emeritus, Chancellor, Professor of New Testament, “The Holy Land: A Pilgrimage through the Footsteps of Jesus”
  Thursday, April 2, 2020, 6:00 pm. Nancy Bird, Director of Training & Professional Development at RCL Benziger,”Simple Pleasures and the Sacramental Life: Living Our Baptism”
  Thursday, May 7, 2020, Krisanne Vaillancourt Murphy M.T.S, Executive Director of Catholics Mobilizing Network, “Hope Over Death: The Catholic Call to Ending the Death Penalty”
  Thursday, June 4, 2020, Cecilia González-Andrieu, Ph.D., Theology and Theological Aesthetics, Loyal Marymount University, California, “Immigration and the Love of Neighbor”
  Thursday, July 9, 2020*, Karen Koning AbuZayd, Board of Directors of Middle East Policy Council, Washington DC, “Middle East Policy: Migration and Immigration”
  Thursday, August 6, 2020, Tina Whitehead, Western PA Conference Volunteer UMC, Missionary in the Holy Land, “Hope in the Absence of Hope”