Luncheon Series

Meet on the First Thursday of each month except where noted by ** Meetings are at The Georgetown, from 11:30 am to 1:00 pm

luncheon registration form

  Thursday, September 7, 2017, Rev. Dr. Robin Woodberry, Mahoning Valley Association of Churches, “Together We Serve, Together We Celebrate”
 Charlotte Ostermann Thursday, October 5, 2017, Charlotte Ostermann, Catholic Speaker, Catholic Author, Catholic Blogger, Catholic Creative, Catholic Poet Catholic Educator, “Balance in Three Dimensions”
 Britt Cooper, DMA Thursday, November 2, 2017, Britt Cooper, DMA, The Walsh University Chamber Singers, “Music in Liturgy”
 Diana Hayes, JD, PhD, STD Thursday, December 7, 2017, Diana Hayes, JD, PhD, STD, Emerita Professor George University, “Standing in the Shoes My Mother Made: A Womanist Theology”
 Sr. Regina Rogers OSU Thursday, January 4, 2018, Sr. Regina Rogers OSU, “Catholic Education: Past, Present and Future” with a Student Panel from Area Catholic High Schools
 The Most Reverend George V. Murry, SJ PhD. Thursday, February 1, 2018, The Most Reverend George V. Murry, SJ PhD., Bishop of the Diocese of Youngstown, “The Church”
 Dermot Quinn, D.Phil. Thursday, March 1, 2018, Dermot Quinn, D.Phil., Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Department of History, Seton Hall University, “Irish Catholics in America”
 Joy Schroeder Ph.D. Thursday, April 5, 2018, Joy Schroeder Ph.D., Professor of Religion Capitol University, “Martin Luther – A Man Who Changed the Course of History”
 Darlene Fozard Weaver, Ph.D. Thursday, May 3, 2018, Darlene Fozard Weaver, Ph.D., McAnulty College and Graduate School of Liberal Arts Department of Theology, Duquesne University, “Examining Conscience: Responsibilities, Sources and Methods”
 Rev. Nathan Castle O.P. Thursday, May 31, 2018**, Rev. Nathan Castle O.P., Teacher, Preacher, Workshop Facilitator, “The Wizard of Oz as a Healing Journey”
 Sheila E. McGinn Ph.D. Thursday, July 12, 2018**, Sheila E. McGinn Ph.D., Theology Department Chair John Carrol University, “Science and Religion”
 Rev. Edward Brienz Thursday, August 2, 2018, Rev. Edward Brienz, Director of Missions – Diocese of Youngstown, “Café Augustine”